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ADJUDICATION
BACKGROUND:

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on March 1, 2006, by the Bureau
of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against TC Ventures
I, Inc. (Licensee), License Number R-AP-SS-2188.
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This citation! contains two counts.

The first count charges Licensee with violations of Section 437 of the Liquor Code [47
P.S. 84-437] and Section 5.41 of the Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board Regulations [40 Pa.
Code 85.41]. The charge is that on January 12 and 13, 2006, Licensee, by servants, agents or
employes, operated its licensed establishment without a valid health permit or license.

The second count charges Licensee with a violation of Section 493(1) of the Liquor Code
[47 P.S. 84-493(1)]. The charge is that on January 12, 2006, Licensee, by servants, agents or
employes, sold, furnished and/or gave or permitted such sale, furnishing or giving of alcoholic
beverages to one (1) male minor and one (1) female minor, eighteen (18) and nineteen (19) years
of age.

An evidentiary hearing was conducted on August 7, 2006 and continued and heard on
April 23, 2007 atthe Philadelphia State Office Building, 1400 West Spring Garden Street, 13™
Floor, Room #1, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law are entered.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau began its investigation onJanuary 6, 2006 and completed it
on January 23, 2006. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 10)

2. The Bureau sent a notice of alleged violations to Licensee at the licensed premises
by certified mail-return receipt requested on January 30, 2006. The notice alleged violations as
charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 10)

Count No. 1:
3. On January 12 and 13, 2006, one visit extending beyond midnight, Licensee was

open and in operation selling alcoholic beverages but its health license wasn’t current. (N.T. 9-
25)

1. Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-2, N.T. 10.
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Count No. 2:
4, An undercover Bureau Enforcement Officer entered the premises at 10:00 p.m.,

on January 12, 2006. Because there were patrons who appeared to be underage, an additional
three Officers entered the premises. (N.T. 11-14)

5. The Officers discovered there were two minors present, age eighteen and nineteen
(Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-3 and B-4). (N.T. 15-22)

6. The undercover Officer observed the two minors, identified in Commonwealth
Exhibit Nos. B-4 and B-5, drinking beer. (N.T. 30-32)

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. 84-471] have been
satisfied.

2. Count Nos. 1 and 2 are sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since February 10, 2005, and has had no prior violations.
PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for
violations of the type found in Count No. 1 and a penalty of license suspension or revocation or a
fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for violations of the type found in
Count No. 2 in this case.

That Section further provides for mandatory compliance with Liquor Code Section 471.1
[47 P.S. 84-471.1], pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management when, as in this matter,
Licensee has been found to have to have violated Section 493(1) as a first offense as it relates to
sales to minors or salesto a visibly intoxicated patron.
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NOTICE OF ASSESSMENT OF POINTS PURSUANT TO ACT 239 OF 2004

Section 479 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-479], establishes a numerical system for use
in cities of the first class. Every restaurant and eating place licensee in cities of the first class
who has been cited for a violation of §471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471], on or after
February 6, 2005, must have points assessed as of the date of the final adjudication. Points are in
addition to other provisions of the Liquor Code regarding license transfer and renewal. Points
are required to be assigned in addition to a monetary penalty and/or suspension and/or revocation
the license by the administrative law judge.

An enhanced penalty violation requires that the Administrative Law Judge assign five to
ten points, depending upon the circumstances surrounding the violation, to a license record for
each and every enhanced penalty violation. The Board has by regulation established a point
system ranging from one to five points for other violations of the Liquor Code and Regulations
not specifically set forth in §479.

Section 481(a) [47 P.S. §4-481(a)], provides that when any license accumulates ten
points or more, the administrative law judge must require the license holder to become compliant
with and remain compliant with the provisions of §471.1 [47 P.S. §4-471.1], relating to the
Responsible Alcohol Management Program (R.A.M.P.). Failure to comply with such an order
within ninety days shall result in two additional points being assessed against the license record.

Section 481(b) [47 P.S. §4-481(b)], provides that when any license accumulates fifteen
points or more, the administrative law judge must place the license in safekeeping. The license
can only be removed from safekeeping upon approval by the board of a transfer to a disinterested
third party. Upon completion of the transfer, the points assigned to it will be reduced to ten. If,
within ninety days of the transfer he new owner voluntarily becomes compliant with and remains
compliant with the responsible alcohol management provisions of 471.1, two additional points
will be removed from the license record.

Notwithstanding other provisions of the Act, §481(c) [47 P.S. §4-481(c)], provides that
when any license accumulates twenty or more points in more than one citation, the
Administrative Law Judge must revoke the license.

Accordingly, you are hereby notified that five points have been assigned to your record.

| also impose:

Count No. 1 - $100.00 fine.
Count No. 2 - $1,200.00 fine.
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ORDER:
Imposition of Fine

THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee pay a fine of $1,300.00 within 20 days
of the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days
from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or revoked.

The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money
Order. Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.
Please make your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9661

R.A.M.P. Requirements

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth
in Liquor Code Section 471.1 pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following
manner. Licensee is directed to initiate contact with The Bureau of Alcohol Education,
Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (Toll Free Telephone No.: 1-866-275-8237; Web Site:
www.Icb.state.pa.us; Email Address: LBEducation@state.pa.us), within 30 days of the mailing
date of this Adjudication for assistance in the compliance process. Licensee must receive
Certification within 90 days of the mailing date of this Adjudication. Licensee must remain in
compliance for a period of one year from the date such Certification was issued.

Assessment of Points

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that five (5) points are hereby assessed against the record
of TC Ventures Il, Inc., License No.R-AP-SS-2188, as required by 47 P.S. 84-479(b)(1).


http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/
mailto:LBEducation@state.pa.us
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Retaining Jurisdiction
Jurisdiction is retained to ensure compliance with this Adjudication.

Dated this __17th  day of May, 2007.

Felix Thau, A.L.J.
pm

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15
DAYS OF THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER TO THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE. A
WRITTEN REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE
FILING FEE.



