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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on April 27, 2006, by the Bureau 

of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”) against 

WICONISCO FIRE ENGINE CO. NO. 1, INC., License Number CC-6245 (hereinafter 

“Licensee”). 

 

 The citation contains two counts. 

 

 The first count charges Licensee with violation of Section 5.83(a) of the Liquor Control 

Board Regulations [40 Pa. Code §5.83(a)] in that on February 11, 2006, Licensee, by its 

servants, agents or employes, failed to conduct a catered event in conformity with Title 40 of the 

Pennsylvania Code. 
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 The second count charges Licensee with violation of Section 493(13) of the Liquor Code 

[47 P.S. §4-493(13)] and Section 5.32(d) of the Liquor Control Board Regulations [40 Pa. Code 

§5.32(d)] in that on February 11, 2006, Licensee, by its servants, agents or employes, permitted a 

minor under eighteen years of age to perform in the licensed premises. 

 

 The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on January 27, 2006 and was 

completed on March 3, 2006; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified Mail 

on March 22, 2006.  The notice of violation was received by Licensee. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on November 7, 2006 in the Office of 

Administrative Law Judge, Brandywine Plaza, 2221 Paxton Church Road, Harrisburg, 

Pennsylvania.  At the hearing, counsel for the Bureau of Enforcement moved to withdraw Count 

1 of the Citation.  The Motion was granted. 

 

 Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and 

reach the following Conclusions of Law: 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

  1. B.V.R. was born on August 15, 1989, and, on February 11, 2006, he was 16 years 

old (N.T. 17). 

 

 2. B.V.R., as part of a three member band called Deep Incision provided 

entertainment in the form of music on the licensed premises on February 11, 2006 (N.T. 17-18). 

 

 3. R.K. was born on April 18, 1988, and on February 11, 2006, he was 17 years old 

(N.T. 24-25). 

 

 4. On February 11, 2006 R.K., as part of a three member band called Deep Incision 

provided entertainment in the form of music on the licensed premises (N.T. 24-25). 

 

 5. B.Y. was born on October 15, 1988, and on February 11, 2006, he was 17 years 

old (N.T. 29-30). 

 

 6. On February 11, 2006 B.Y., as part of a three member band provided 

entertainment in the form of music on the licensed premises (N.T. 30). 

 

CONCLUSION OF LAW: 

 

 Count 2 of the citation is sustained. 
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DISCUSSION: 

 

  Section 493(13) of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-493(13)] and Section 5.32(d) of the 

Liquor Control Board Regulations [40 Pa. Code §5.32(d)] both clearly provide that minors under 

the age of 18 years may not be permitted to provide entertainment on licensed premises.  In this 

case, the three minors were each under the age of 18 and clearly as the band Deep Incision 

provided music for the entertainment of patrons on the licensed premises.  Consequently, Count 

2 of the citation is sustained. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since January 6, 1994, and has had three prior violations: 

 

 Citation No.  99-1334.  Fine $250.00. 

 1. Sales to nonmembers. 

 

Citation No. 02-2026.  Fine $750.00. 

 1. Possessed or operated gambling devices or   

  paraphernalia or permitted gambling or lotteries,  

  poolselling and/or bookmaking on the licensed  

  premises (machine).  August 16, 2002. 

 2. Failed to keep records on the licensed premises.   

  August 16, 2002. 

 3. Failed to maintain records in conformity with Title  

  40 of the Pennsylvania Code.  August 16, 2002. 

 

Citation No. 04-0010.  Fine $600.00. 

 1. Sales to nonmembers.  August 1 and 2, 2003. 

 2. Improper admission of members.  August 15, 2003. 

 3. You conducted drawings other than those   

  authorized by law.  October 9, 2003. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 It is clear that the violation in this case was clearly inadvertent, and for that reason the 

penalty imposed will be minimal. 

 

 Under the circumstances of this case, the penalty imposed shall be a fine of $150.00. 
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ORDER 

 

 THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee WICONISCO FIRE ENGINE CO. NO. 

1, INC., pay a fine of $150.00 within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order.  In the event the 

aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s 

license shall be suspended or revoked. 

 

 Jurisdiction is retained pending final resolution of the penalty in this matter. 

 

Dated this 24th day of October, 2007. 

 

 

 

                                                           

        Daniel T. Flaherty, Jr., J. 

an 

 

 

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN  15 DAYS OF 

THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER IN THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE 

LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE.  A WRITTEN REQUEST FOR 

RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE FILING FEE. 

 

Detach here and submit stub with payment 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check or Certified Check.  

Personal checks, which includes business-use personal checks, are not acceptable .  Make  

check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 

 

Citation No. 06-0940 

 


