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APPEARANCES:

For Bureau of Enforcement For Licensee
James E. Dailey, Esquire Souling Lim
Pennsylvania State Police Manager
6901 Woodland Avenue

Third Floor

Philadelphia, PA 19142

ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on May 2, 2006, by the Bureau of
Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against 4300 LNK, Inc.
(Licensee), License Number D-SS-1725.
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The citation® charges Licensee with a violation of Section 493(1) of the Liquor Code [47
P.S. 84-493(1)]. The charge is that on April 5, 2006, Licensee, by servants, agents or employes,
sold, furnished and/or gave or permitted such sale, furnishing or giving of alcoholic beverages to
one (1) female minor, nineteen (19) years of age.

An evidentiary hearing was conducted on October 23, 2006 atthe Philadelphia State
Office Building, 1400 West Spring Garden Street, 13" Floor, Room #1, Philadelphia,
Pennsylvania. Licensee was represented by its manager, Mr. Souling Lim.

After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law are entered.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau began and ended its investigation on April 5, 2006. (Commonwealth
Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 44)

2. The Bureau sent a notice of an alleged violation to Licensee at the licensed
premises by certified mail-return receipt requested on April 17, 2006. The notice alleged a
violation as charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 44)

3. On April 5, 2006, several Bureau Enforcement Officers conducted a surveillance
of the premises at approximately 8:10 p.m. At 8:30 p.m., the Officers’ noticed an individual
entering the premises with an empty dolly. She departed with three cases of beer on the dolly.
(N.T. 16-19)

4. The customer was nineteen years old on that date, having been born December
24, 1982. She ordered and was served three cases of beer. The nineteen year old was asked for
identification. She showed the employe a New York State Photo Driver’s license
(Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-3, N.T. 22) indicating that the bearer was over twenty-one. The
identification was not the minor’s. (N.T. 29-35)

1. Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-2, N.T. 44.
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §84-471] have been
satisfied.

2. The citation is sustained as charged.

DISCUSSION:

Licensee’s representative acknowledged the sale but indicated he was busy. I advised
Licensee’s representative that busy is no excuse.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since March 2, 1999, and has had two prior violations:

Adjudication No. 00-0436. Fine $1,000.00.
Sales to minors.
February 10, 2000.

Adjudication No. 01-0221. 2 days suspension.
Sales to minors.
December 9, 2000.

PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for
violations of the type found in this case.

| impose a $1,200.00 fine. | further order Licensee to comply with the requirements set
forth in Liquor Code Section 471.1 [47 P.S. 84-471.1], pertaining to Responsible Alcohol
Management, for a period of one year.

ORDER:
Imposition of Fine
THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee pay a fine of $1,200.00 within 20 days

of the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days
from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or revoked.
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The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money
Order. Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.
Please make your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9661

R.A.M.P. Requirements

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth
in Liquor Code Section 471.1 pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following
manner. Licensee is directed to initiate contact with The Bureau of Alcohol Education,
Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (Toll Free Telephone No.: 1-866-275-8237; Web Site:
www.Ich.state.pa.us; Email Address: LBEducation@state.pa.us), within 30 days of the mailing
date of this Adjudication for assistance in the compliance process. Licensee must receive
Certification within 90 days of the mailing date of this Adjudication. Licensee must remain in
compliance for a period of one year from the date such Certification was issued. The Bureau of
Liquor Control Enforcement is further directed to monitor compliance with this Adjudication.

Retaining Jurisdiction
Jurisdiction is retained to ensure compliance with this Adjudication.

Dated this _ 22" day of November, 2006.

Felix Thau, A.L.J.
pm

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15
DAYS OF THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER TO THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE. A
WRITTEN REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE
FILING FEE.


http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/
mailto:LBEducation@state.pa.us

