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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA  
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE  

FOR THE PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD  

    

PENNSYLVANIA STATE  

POLICE, BUREAU OF  

LIQUOR CONTROL ENFORCEMENT  

:  

:  

:  

  

Citation No. 06-1082  

  

v.  

  

:  

:  

:  

Incident No. W01-330417   

  

LID - 54892  

TIMMY’S CORPORATION  

5840 HARBISON AVE  

PHILADELPHIA  PA  19135-4046  

  

PHILADELPHIA COUNTY  

LICENSE NO. D-SS-2069  

:  

:  

:  

:  

:  

:  

  

  

  

  

  

BEFORE:  JUDGE  SHENKLE  

  

  

APPEARANCES:  

For Bureau of Enforcement:  Erik Shmukler, Esq.  

For Licensee:  Stewart Berger, Esq.  

  

ADJUDICATION  

BACKGROUND:  

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this 

citation on May 2, 2006.  The citation alleges that Licensee violated §493(1) of the Liquor Code, 

47 P.S. §4-493(1), on April 1, 2006, by selling, furnishing, and/or giving or permitting such sale, 

furnishing or giving of alcoholic beverages to one male minor, eighteen years of age.  

A hearing was held on May 7, 2008, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania.  The parties 

stipulated to the timely service of the notice letter and the citation.  

FINDINGS OF FACT:  

On April 1, 2006, a man whose birth date was April 16, 1987, purchased beer in the licensed 

premises.  His age was not questioned (N.T. 20-46).  

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:  

Sustained as charged.  

DISCUSSION:  

The Bureau’s witness underwent a thorough cross-examination concerning his testimony 

and the possibility that he had been mistaken about the identity of the store where he had purchased 

https://collab.pa.gov/lcb/Extranet/Adjudications%20and%20Appeals/06-1082A.pdf


beer.  There were inconsistencies in the minor’s testimony, and probably the minor was mistaken 

as to the precise amount he had paid for the beer.  This did not cause me to doubt the essential truth 

of his evidence, however.   
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PRIOR RECORD:  

Licensee has been licensed since July 8, 2005, and has had prior violations as follows:  

Citation No. 05-2565.  $1,500.00 fine.  

1. Sales to minors.  October 15, 2005.              

PENALTY:  

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §4-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension 

or revocation or a fine in the $1,000.00 to $5,000.00 range, or both, for violations of the type found 

in this case.    

Licensee became certified under the provisions of 47 P.S. §4-471.1 on April 4, 2008.  

  

  

ORDER  

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Timmy’s Corporation, License No. 

D-SS-2069, shall pay a fine of two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500.00) within 20 days of 

the mailing date of this order.  In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license 

will be suspended or revoked.  Jurisdiction is retained.  

  

  

Dated this 18th day of June, 2008.  

  

    

  

            

                                                     

   David L. Shenkle, J.  

jb  

NOTICE:  MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN 

WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS 

AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.   

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The fine must be paid by treasurer’s check, cashier’s check, certified check or money order. 

Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.  Please make 

your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:  



PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge  

Brandywine Plaza  

2221 Paxton Church Road  

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 Citation 

No. 06-1082  


