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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
FOR
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POLICE, BUREAU OF : Citation No. 06-2235C
LIQUOR CONTROL ENFORCEMENT
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BEFORE: JUDGE THAU

APPEARANCES:

For Bureau of Enforcement For Licensee

Thomas M. Ballaron, Esquire Frank C. Sluzis, Esquire
Pennsylvania State Police 2148 Deodate Road
3655 Vartan Way Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Harrisburg, PA 17110

ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on September 28, 2006, by the
Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against Group
801 S. Front St., Inc., t/a Kokomo’s (Licensee), License Number R-AP-SS-11632.
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The citation! charges Licensee with a violation of Section 493(1) of the Liquor Code [47
P.S. 84-493(1)]. The charge is thaton August 11, 2006, Licensee, by servants, agents or
employes, sold, furnished and/or gave or permitted such sale, furnishing or giving of alcoholic
beverages to one (1) male minor, nineteen (19) years of age.

An evidentiary hearing was conducted on March 21, 2007 at Brandywine Plaza, 2221
Paxton Church Road, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania.

After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law are entered.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau began its investigation on April 11, 2006 and completed it on
August 15, 2006. (N.T. 5)

2. The Bureau sent a notice of an alleged violation to Licensee at the licensed
premises by certified mail-return receipt requested on September 8, 2006. The notice alleged a
violation as charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-1, N.T. 5)

3. On August 11, 2006, pursuant to the Bureau’s Age Compliance Program, an
underage buyer (nineteen years old) entered the premises. He purchased a six pack of beer
without question relative to age.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §4-471] have been
satisfied.

2. The citation is sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since December 14, 2005, and has had no prior violations.

1. Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-2, N.T. 6.
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PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for
violations of the type found in this case.

That Section further provides for mandatory compliance with Liquor Code Section 471.1
[47 P.S. 84-471.1], pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management when, as in this matter,
Licensee has been found to have to have violated Section 493(1) as a first offense as it relates to
sales to minors or salesto a visibly intoxicated patron.

| adopt the jointly recommended penalty of a $1,250.00 fine.
ORDER:
Imposition of Fine

THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee pay a fine of $1,250.00 within 20 days
of the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days
from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or revoked.

The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money
Order. Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.
Please make your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9661

R.A.M.P. Requirements

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth
in Liquor Code Section 471.1 pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following
manner. Licensee is directed to initiate contact with The Bureau of Alcohol Education,
Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (Toll Free Telephone No.: 1-866-275-8237; Web Site:
www.Icb.state.pa.us; Email Address: LBEducation@state.pa.us), within 30 days of the mailing
date of this Adjudication for assistance in the compliance process. Licensee must receive
Certification within 90 days of the mailing date of this Adjudication. Licensee must remain in
compliance for a period of one year from the date such Certification was issued.



http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/
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Retaining Jurisdiction
Jurisdiction is retained to ensure compliance with this Adjudication.

Dated this _ 9th day of April, 2007.

Felix Thau, A.L.J.
pm

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15
DAYS OF THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER TO THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE. A
WRITTEN REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE
FILING FEE.



