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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on November 2, 2006, by the 

Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against Go 

Blue, Inc. (Licensee), License Number R-AP-SS-17411. 
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  The citation1 charges Licensee with a violation of Section 493(1) of the Liquor Code [47 

P.S. §4-493(1)].  The charge is that on September 24, 2006, Licensee, by servants, agents or 

employes, sold, furnished and/or gave or permitted such sale, furnishing or giving of alcoholic 

beverages to one (1) male minor, nineteen (19) years of age. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was conducted on March 8, 2007 at Brandywine Plaza, 2221 

Paxton Church Road, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. 

 

 After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and 

Conclusions of Law are entered. 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

1. The Bureau began its investigation on September 24, 2006 and completed it 

on September 27, 2006.  (N.T. 12) 

 

 2. The Bureau sent a notice of an alleged violation to Licensee at the licensed 

premises by certified mail-return receipt requested on October 16, 2006.  The notice alleged a 

violation as charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-1, N.T. 9) 

 

 3. On the date charged, a nineteen year old was able to purchase a six pack of beer to 

go without question relative to age. The nineteen year old was acting as an agent for the Bureau 

of Liquor Control Enforcement as part of their Age Compliance Check Program. (N.T. 16-20) 

 

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW: 

 

 1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §4-471] have been 

satisfied. 

 

 2. The citation is sustained as charged. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                              

1. Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-2, N.T. 10. 
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PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since August 8, 2000, and has had no prior violations. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 However, if at the time of violation, the licensee was in compliance with Liquor Code 

Section 471.1 [47 P.S. §4-471.1], relating to Responsible Alcohol Management and the licensee 

had not sold to minors in the previous four years, Liquor Code Section 471(b) [47 P.S. §4-

471(b)] provides for a fine structure of $50.00 to $1,000.00. 

 

 The Bureau further argued Licensee should be required to remain R.A.M.P. certified.  At 

the hearing, I responded such a mandate was not necessary as Licensee was already R.A.M.P. 

certified.  After more careful thought, I must back off from that stance a bit.   

 

Liquor Code Section 471(d) [47 P.S. §4-471(d)] imposes the mandate upon me to require 

a licensee to become R.A.M.P. compliant where, as here, the violation is the first of this type.  I 

am authorized to require such compliance for a period up to one year.   

 

As Licensee has voluntarily complied with Liquor Code Section 471.1 [47 P.S. §4-471.1] 

relating to R.A.M.P. and has been certified effective January 17, 2006 for a period of two years, I 

now order Licensee to remain in compliance for the remainder of the term, i.e., up to January 16, 

2008. 

 

 As Licensee was R.A.M.P. compliant, effective January 17, 2006, and remained in 

compliance at the time of the violation, and further has demonstrated a serious ongoing 

commitment to insure that minors do not get served on the premises, I impose a $300.00 fine. 

 

ORDER: 

 

Imposition of Fine 

 

 THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee pay a fine of $300.00 within 20 days of 

the mailing date of this Order.  In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days 

from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or revoked. 
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 The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money 

Order.  Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.  

Please make your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:  

 

PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9661 

 

R.A.M.P. Requirements 

 

 IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth 

in Liquor Code Section 471.1 pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following 

manner.  Licensee must remain in compliance for the remainder of the term, i.e., up to 

January 17, 2008. 

 

Retaining Jurisdiction 

 

 Jurisdiction is retained to ensure compliance with this Adjudication. 

 

Dated this 27th day of March, 2007. 

 

 

                                                                                                                  

                                                                              Felix Thau, A.L.J. 

 

pm 

 

 MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15 

DAYS OF THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER TO THE OFFICE OF 

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE.  A 

WRITTEN REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE 

FILING FEE. 


