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BACKGROUND:

ADJUDICATION

Citation No. 07-0963
Incident No. W01-350310

LID —51079

For Licensee
John Klink
Manager

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on May 8, 2007, by the Bureau of
Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against Worldwide
Bartending Institute, Inc. (Licensee), License Number R-AP-SS-OPS-6939.



WORLDWIDE BARTENDING
INSTITUTE, INC.
CITATION NO. 07-0963 PAGE 2

The citation® charges Licensee with violations of Section 471(d) of the Liquor Code
[47 P.S. 84-471(d)]. The charge is that from February 19 through March 22, 2007, Licensee
failed to comply with the Order of the Administrative Law Judge at Citation No. 06-1045
mandating Responsible Alcohol Management training.

An evidentiary hearing was conducted on November 5, 2007 at the Philadelphia State
Office Building, 1400 West Spring Garden Street, 13" Floor, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law are entered.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau began its investigation on March 16, 2007 and completed it on
March 26, 2007. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 22)

2. The Bureau sent a notice of alleged violations to Licensee at the licensed premises
by certified mail-return receipt requested on March 28, 2007. The notice alleged violations as
charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-1, N.T. 22)

3. Pursuant to Adjudication No. 06-1045, issued by Administrative Law Judge
Wright, Licensee was required to be in compliance with the Responsible Alcohol Management
Program on or before February 18, 2007. During the period charged, Licensee did not comply
with Administrative Law Judge Wright’s Order. (N.T. 23-24)

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. 84-471] have been
satisfied.

2. The citation is sustained as charged.

1. Commonwealth Exhibit No. B-2, N.T. 22.
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PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since April 18, 2003, and has had four prior violations:

Adjudication No. 04-0080. $1,000.00 fine.
Sold alcoholic beverages after the Restaurant Liquor License
expired on October 31, 2003 and had not been renewed
and/or validated.
November 15 and December 17, 2003.

Adjudication No. 04-0425. $1,000.00 fine.
Sold alcoholic beverages after the Restaurant Liquor License
expired on October 31, 2003 and had not been renewed
and/or validated.
February 5, 2004.

Adjudication No. 05-2334. $1,250.00 fine and one day suspension.

1. Sales between 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m.
August 26, 2005.

2. Failed to require patrons to vacate the premises not later
than one-half hour after the required time.
August 26, 2005.

3. Permitted patrons to possess and/or remove alcoholic
beverages after 2:30 a.m.
August 26, 2005.

Adjudication No. 06-1045. Fine $600.00 and 3 days suspension.

1. Sales between 2:00 A.M. and 7:00 A.M.

2. Permitted patrons to possess alcoholic beverages
after 2:30 A.M.
March 18, 2006.

3. Failed to require patrons to vacate the premises
not later than one-half hour after the required time.
March 18, 2006.

4. Used loudspeakers or devices whereby music could
be heard outside.
March 30, 2006.
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PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for
violations of the type found in this case.

As Licensee has received R.A.M.P. Certification, effective December 3, 2007, | impose
a $200.00 fine.

ORDER:
Imposition of Fine

THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee pay a fine of $200.00 within 20 days of
the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid within 20 days
from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or revoked.
Retaining Jurisdiction

Jurisdiction is retained to ensure compliance with this Adjudication.

Dated this 11" day of December, 2007.

Felix Thau, A.L.J.
pm

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE RECEIVED WITHIN 15
DAYS OF THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER TO THE OFFICE OF
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE AND REQUIRE A $25.00 FILING FEE. A
WRITTEN REQUEST FOR RECONSIDERATION MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH THE
FILING FEE.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment

The fine must be paid by Treasurer’s Check, Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money
Order. Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable.
Please make check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:
PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9661
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