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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA 
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE 

FOR THE PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD 

 

PENNSYLVANIA STATE 

POLICE, BUREAU OF 
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v. 
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: 
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Incident No. W01-375471  

 

LID - 50475 

STEVE’S SPORTS LOUNGE INC 

5300-02 MARKET ST 

PHILADELPHIA  PA  19139-3316 
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LICENSE NO. R-AP-SS-EHF-10383 

: 
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: 

: 

: 

 

 

 

 

 

BEFORE:  JUDGE  SHENKLE 

 

 

APPEARANCES: 

For Bureau of Enforcement:  James E. Dailey, Esq. 

For Licensee:  Lori J. Hahn Maslin, Esq. 

 

 

ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this 

citation on September 2, 2008.  The citation alleges that Licensee violated §§406(a)(2) and 

493(16) of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §§4-406(a)(2) and 4-493(16), on July 19, 2008, by selling, 

furnishing and/or giving alcoholic beverages between 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. 

A hearing was held on December 16, 2008, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania.  The 

parties stipulated to the timely service of the notice letter and the citation. 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

Liquor Enforcement Officers David Collins and Kareem Davis arrived in the area of the 

licensed premises at 1:50 a.m. on July 19, 2008.  They maintained an outside surveillance, and 

saw numerous patrons coming into and going out of the premises.  At 2:00 a.m. the officers 

entered the premises, where they were searched and required to pay a $10 cover charge.  There 

were numerous patrons, and the officers had to wait to be served at the bar.  At 2:05 a.m. Officer 

Collins purchased a bottle of beer and a mixed drink.  The drinks were provided to him, and his 

payment was deposited in Licensee’s cash register (N.T. 5-22). 
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW: 

Licensee violated §§406(a)(2) and 493(16) of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §§4-406(a)(2) and 

4-493(16), on July 19, 2008, by selling alcoholic beverages between 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

Licensee has been licensed since August 20, 2003, and has had four prior violations: 

Citation No. 04-1365.  $1,300.00 fine. 

1. Sunday sales between 2:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.  July 18, 2004. 

2. Failed to require patrons to vacate the premises by the required time.                  

July 18, 2004. 

3. Permitted dancing on Sunday during prohibited hours.  July 18, 2004. 

4. Permitted patrons to possess and/or remove alcoholic beverages after 2:30 a.m. 

July 18, 2004. 

 

Citation No. 04-1709X.  $100.00 fine. 

1. Bad checks for malt or brewed beverages.  August 13, 2004. 

 

Citation No. 04-1925.  $250.00 fine. 

1. Operated without a valid health permit or license.  September 25, 2004. 

 

Citation No. 07-1612.  $3,200.00 fine. 

1. Sales to minors.  February 3, 2007. 

2. Loudspeakers could be heard outside.  February 3, 2007. 

3. Permitted patrons to possess and/or remove alcoholic beverages after 2:30 a.m. 

October 1, 2006 and February 3, 2007. 

4. Sales on Sunday between 2:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.  October 1, 2006. 

5. Sales between 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m.  February 3, 2007. 

 

PENALTY: 

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §4-471, prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine in the $1,000.00 to $5,000.00 range, or both, for violations of 

the type found in this case. 
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ORDER 

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Steve’s Sports Lounge, Inc., 

License No. R-AP-SS-EHF-10383, shall pay a fine of three thousand dollars ($3,000.00) within 

20 days of the mailing date of this order.  In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, 

Licensee’s license will be suspended or revoked.  Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

 

 

Dated this    23rd     day of __January___, 2009. 

 

  

 

 
 David L. Shenkle, J. 

 

jb 

 

 

NOTICE:  MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN 

WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS 

AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

 

 

 

 

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The fine must be paid by treasurer’s check, cashier’s check, certified check or money 

order. Personal checks, which include business-use personal checks, are not acceptable .  

Please make your guaranteed check payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:  

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 
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