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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on May 15, 2009, by the Bureau 

of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) against LICK R, INC., 

License Number ID-SS-768 (Licensee). 

 

 The citation charges Licensee with a violation of Section 471(d) of the Liquor Code [47 

P.S. §4-471(d)].  The charge is that from February 3 to March 5, 2009, Licensee failed to comply 

with the order of the Administrative Law Judge at Citation No. 08-1179C mandating responsible 

alcohol management training. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was conducted on July 13, 2011 in the Hampton Inn, Altoona, 

Pennsylvania. 
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 No one appeared at the hearing on behalf of Licensee.  A citation hearing notice was sent 

to Licensee(s) at its address of record, 340 N. Main St., Homer City, PA 15748-1228 by certified 

mail on May 27, 2011.  The notice set forth the date and time of the hearing as July 13, 2011 at 

3:00 p.m., and the place of hearing as Hampton-Inn Altoona, 180 Charlotte Drive, Altoona, PA 

16601. 

 

 After review of the transcript of that proceeding, the following Findings of Fact and 

Conclusions of Law are entered. 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

  1. The Bureau began its investigation on February 25, 2009 and completed it on 

March 5, 2009 (N.T. 7). 

 

 2. The Bureau sent a notice of alleged violation to Licensee at the licensed premises 

by certified mail, return receipt requested on March 17, 2009.  The notice alleged violations as 

charged in the citation (Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-1, N.T. 7). 

 

 3. Licensee failed to comply with Adjudication No. 08-1179C which required 

Licensee to become certified pursuant to the Responsible Alcohol management Program (N.T. 

10-11). 

 

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW: 

 

  1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §4-471] have been 

satisfied. 

 

 2. The citation is sustained as charged. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since June 13, 2006, and has had one prior violation: 

 

 Adjudication No.  08-1179C.  Fine $1,250.00 and RAMP training 

mandated.  Fine not paid and license suspended 2 days and 

thereafter until fine paid. 

 Sales to a minor.  April 26, 2008. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 As this license has been previously revoked, I impose a revocation of Licensee’s license. 
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ORDER 

 

 THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Liquor License No.  ID-SS-768, 

issued to LICK R, INC., be REVOKED effective with the mailing date of this Order.  Any 

Wholesale Liquor Purchase Permit Card or discount card issued in connection with the 

aforementioned license is hereby CANCELLED. 

 

 Since the license has already been revoked there is no license to return; therefore, the 

Bureau of Licensing is hereby directed to mark their records that this license has been 

REVOKED.  The Licensee’s right to renew his license is hereby CANCELLED. 

 

 Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

Dated this    30TH      day of November, 2011. 

 

 

 

        

       

   
 Felix Thau, A.L.J. 

 

an 

 

 

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY 

ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, 

ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

 

IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE 

MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER.  PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE 

AT 717-783-9454.  


