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ADJUDICATION 

BACKGROUND: 

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this citation 

on July 8, 2009.  The citation alleges that Licensee violated §493(1) of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §4-

493(1), on June 4, 2009, by selling, furnishing, and/or giving or permitting such sale, furnishing or 

giving of alcoholic beverages to one female minor, twenty years of age. 

A hearing was held on Friday, December 11, 2009, in Allentown, Pennsylvania.  The parties 

stipulated to the timely service of the notice letter and citation. 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

On June 4, 2009, a woman whose birth date was January 29, 1989, entered the licensed 

premises, retrieved a 24-pack of ice beer from the cooler, and put it on the counter.  Licensee’s officer, 

Bounkhong H. Anousaya, told her how much it was, accepted the woman’s twenty dollar bill, and gave 

her change.  The woman took the case of beer and left the premises.  Her age was not questioned.  Her 

appearance was such that if she had proven by legally sufficient means that she was an adult,  a person 

of reasonable prudence would have been justified in believing that she was (N.T. 4-18). 

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW: 

Sustained as charged. 

PRIOR RECORD: 

Licensee has been licensed since November 26, 2008, and has had no prior violations.     
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PENALTY: 

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §4-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension or 

revocation or a fine in the $1,000.00 to $5,000.00 range, or both, for violations of the type found in this 

case.  Mandatory R.A.M.P. – certification is required by 47 P.S. §4-471(d) in these circumstances. 

 

ORDER 

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Anousaya, Inc., License No. D-SS-3506, 

shall pay a fine of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) within 20 days of the mailing date of this order.  In 

the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license will be suspended or revoked.  

Jurisdiction is retained. 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth in 

Liquor Code Section 471.1, pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following manner.  

The Licensee is directed to contact the Bureau of Alcohol Education, Pennsylvania Liquor Control 

Board (toll free telephone: 1-866-275-8237; www.lcb.state.pa.us) within thirty (30) days of the mailing 

date of this adjudication in order to receive assistance in the compliance process.  Licensee must 

receive certification within ninety (90) days of the mailing date of this adjudication.  Licensee must 

remain in compliance for a period of one year from the date such certification is issued.  The Bureau of 

Liquor Control Enforcement is further directed to monitor compliance with this adjudication. 

 

Failure to comply with this order will be grounds for modification of penalty in this case.  

Failure to comply may also constitute grounds for issuance of a new citation as authorized by Section 

471(d) of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. Section 4-471(d). 

 

Dated this     8TH              day of       February                 , 2010. 

 

  

 
 David L. Shenkle, J. 

jb 

NOTICE:  MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN 

WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS 

AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and 

business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check payable 

to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 
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