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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this 

citation on July 28, 2009.  The citation alleges that Licensee violated §437 of the Liquor Code, 

47 P.S. §4-437, and §5.41 of the Liquor Control Board Regulations, 40 Pa. Code §5.41, on June 

10, 2009, by operating the licensed premises without a valid health permit or license, which 

expired on April 30, 2008. 

At the hearing scheduled for November 4, 2009, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, 

there was no appearance for the Licensee; therefore, the case was heard ex parte. 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT:      

1.  The Bureau investigated Licensee during the period June 10 through June 15, 2009, 

and sent written notice of the results of its investigation to the licensed premises by certified mail 

on July 2, 2009 (N.T. 7, Exhibit B-1). 

2.  A copy of this citation was mailed to the licensed establishment by certified mail on 

July 28, 2009 (N.T. 7-8, Exhibit B-2). 

3.  A Notice of Hearing was mailed to Licensee by the Office of Administrative Law 

Judge, Harrisburg, PA, by certified and first class mail on September 18, 2009. 
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4.  A liquor enforcement officer inspected the licensed premises on June 10, 2009, and 

found that the health permit on display had expired on April 30, 2008 (N.T. 6). 

5.  Licensee did not have a valid Preparing/Serving Food License on June 10, 2009.  The 

license was renewed on June 16, 2009 (N.T. 8, Exhibit B-3). 

 

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW: 

Sustained as charged. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

Licensee has been licensed since March 9, 1999, and has had prior violations, as follows: 

 

Citation No. 00-1651.  $150.00 fine. 

1. Operated without a valid health permit or license.  September 8, 2000. 

 

Citation No. 03-0232.  $1,000.00 fine. 

1. Sales after liquor license expired on October 31, 2002. 

 

Citation No. 05-1308.  $600.00 points and 2 points assessed. 

1. Not a bona fide restaurant (insufficient food).  May 26, 2006. 

2. Failed to keep records on the licensed premises.  May 26, 2005. 

Citation No. 06-1501.  $900.00 fine.  Fine not paid and license suspended for 2 days and 

thereafter until fine paid. 

1. Failed to maintain coil cleaning records.  April 26 and May 9, 2006. 

2. Failed to label beer taps properly.  April 26, 2006. 

3. Failed to keep records on the licensed premises.  April 26, 2006. 

 

 Citation No. 06-2059.  $300.00 fine. 

 1. Operated without a valid health permit or license.  August 2, 2006. 

 

PENALTY: 

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. §4-471, prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine in the $50.00 to $1,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this 

type. 
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ORDER 

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Touch Down Sports Bar, Inc., 

License No. R-AP-SS-6550, shall pay a fine of three hundred fifty dollars ($350.00) within 20 

days of the mailing date of this order.  In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s 

license will be suspended or revoked.  Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

Dated this     8TH                day of         December               , 2009. 

 

  

 

 
 David L. Shenkle, J. 

jb 

 

 

 

 

NOTICE:  MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN 

WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS 

AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

 

 

 

 

 

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and 

business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check 

payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 
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