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BACKGROUND:

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this
citation on October 12, 2010. The citation alleges that Licensee violated §437 of the Liquor Code,
47 P.S. 84-437, and 85.41 of the Liquor Control Board Regulations, 40 Pa. Code §5.41, on July 10
and 11, 2010, by operating the licensed premises without a valid health permit or license, which
expired on April 30, 20009.

At the hearing scheduled for April 13, 2011, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, there was
no appearance for the Licensee; therefore, the matter proceeded ex parte. Counsel for the proposed
transferee in a pending application to transfer this license learned of the citation and entered his
appearance for Licensee on April 14, 2011.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau investigated Licensee during the period July 10 through September 8, 2010,
and sent a written notice of the results on September 24, 2010 (N.T. 8-9, Exhibit B-1).

2. A copy of this citation was mailed to Licensee on October 12, 2010 (N.T. 9, Exhibit B-2).
3. A Notice of Hearing was mailed to Licensee on February 22, 2011.

4. Liquor enforcement officers entered the licensed premises at 11:40 p.m. on July 10,
2010. The establishment was open, with two bartenders serving alcoholic beverages to about 30
patrons. No health permit was displayed on the licensed premises. The officers left at
approximately 12:30 a.m. on July 11, 2010, while the establishment was still open (N.T. 5-7).
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5. Licensee did not have a valid Preparing/Serving Food License on these dates (Ex. B-3).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

Sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since August 15, 2008, and has had no prior violations.
PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 84-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension
or revocation or a fine in the $50.00 to $1,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this type.

In light of the pending transfer, there is no need to require verification of compliance.

ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Off The Clock, LLC, License No. R-
AP-SS-8516, shall pay a fine of two hundred dollars ($200.00) within 20 days of the mailing date of
this order. In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license will be suspended or
revoked. Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this _ 13™ day of MAY , 2011.

(G (e

David L. Shenkle, J.

jb
NOTICE: MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN

WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment
The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and
business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661
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