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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on April 7, 2011, by the Bureau of 

Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”) against 

MICHAEL JOHN DREISCH, License Number R-AP-SS-19405 (hereinafter “Licensee”). 

 

  The citation charges Licensee with violation of Section 493(26) of the Liquor Code [47 

P.S. §4-493(26)] in that Licensee, by his servants, agents or employes, issued checks or drafts 

dated February 4, 2011, in payment for purchases of malt or brewed beverages, when he had 

insufficient funds in, or credit with, the institution upon which drawn for the payment of such 

checks. 

 

 The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on February 15, 2011 and was 

completed on March 9, 2011; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified Mail 

on March 15, 2011.  The notice of violation was received by Licensee. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on October 13, 2011 in the PA 

Department of Agriculture, 2130 County Farms Road, Montoursville, Pennsylvania. 
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 Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and 

reach the following Conclusions of Law: 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

  On February 4, 2011, Licensee purchased malt or brewed beverages from Flynn 

Beverage, Inc.  In payment therefore, Licensee issued a check in the amount of $199.60 which 

was dishonored by Licensee’s bank for insufficient funds.  The check was not made good in a 

timely manner (N.T. 8-11). 

 

CONCLUSION OF LAW: 

 

  The charge in the citation is sustained. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since June 12, 2009, and has had two prior violations: 

 

Citation No. 10-0430X.  Fine $150.00. 

 1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or  

  brewed beverages.  January 22, 2010. 

 

Citation No.  10-2107.  Fine $1,500.00.  Fine not paid and license 

suspended 4 days and until fine paid. 

 1. Used loudspeakers or devices whereby the sound of 

  music could be heard outside.  September 4, 2010. 

 2. Sales to a visibly intoxicated person.  September 4,  

  2010. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 Under the circumstances of this case, the penalty imposed shall be a fine of $200.00. 

 

ORDER 

 

 THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee MICHAEL JOHN DREISCH, pay a 

fine of $200.00 within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order.  In the event the aforementioned 

fine is not paid within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be 

suspended or revoked. 
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 Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

Dated this   4TH       day of November, 2011. 

 

 

 

        
        Daniel T. Flaherty, Jr., J. 

an 

 

 

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY 

ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, 

ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

 

IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE 

MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER.  PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE 

AT 717-783-9454.  

 

Detach here and submit stub with payment 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

 The fine must be paid by Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money Order.  Personal 

and business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified.  Make guaranteed check 

payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 

 

Citation No. 11-0528X 

Michael John Dreisch 

 


