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ADJUDICATION 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on May 19, 2011, by the Bureau 

of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”) against 

5TH & OAK CORP., License Number R-SS-7949 (hereinafter “Licensee”). 

 

 The citation charges Licensee with violation of Sections 491(1), 492(2) and 493(16) of 

the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §§4-491(1), 4-492(2) and 4-493(16)] in that on April 22, 2011, 

Licensee, by its servants, agents or employes, sold alcoholic beverages after its Restaurant 

Liquor license expired on March 31, 2011, and had not been renewed and/or validated. 

 

 The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on April 7, 2011 and was 

completed on May 2, 2011; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified Mail on 

May 5, 2011.  The notice of violation was received by Licensee. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on November 16, 2011 in the Pa. 

Department of Agriculture, 2130 County Farms Road, Montoursville, Pennsylvania. 
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 Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and 

reach the following Conclusions of Law: 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

  1. Licensee’s Restaurant Liquor license expired on March 31, 2011, and, as of April 

22, 2011, Licensee did not possess a valid liquor license nor did the corporation have temporary 

authority to operate on April 22, 2011. 

 

 2. On April 22, 2011, an officer of the Bureau arrived at the licensed premises and 

observed it to be open (N.T. 12). 

 

 3. Upon entering the licensed premises the officer observed a female bartender 

rendering service to approximately 25 patrons (N.T. 12). 

 

 4. The officer ordered and received a 12 ounce bottle of Miller Lite beer for which 

he paid $2.00 (N.T. 12). 

 

CONCLUSION OF LAW: 

 

  The charge in the citation is sustained. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since December 3, 2003, and has had no prior violations.  

Licensee is, therefore, entitled to be treated as a first time offender. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 Under the circumstances of this case, the penalty imposed shall be a fine of $1,250.00. 

 

ORDER 

 

 THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee 5TH & OAK CORP., pay a fine 

of $1,250.00 within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order.  In the event the aforementioned 

fine is not paid within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be 

suspended or revoked. 
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 Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

Dated this   31ST       day of January, 2012. 

 

 

 

        
        Daniel T. Flaherty, Jr., J. 

an 

 

 

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY 

ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, 

ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

 

IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE 

MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER.  PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE 

AT 717-783-9454.  

 

Detach here and submit stub with payment 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 The fine must be paid by Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money Order.  Personal 

and business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified.  Make guaranteed check 

payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 
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5th and Oak Corp. 

 


