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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
FOR THE PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

PENNSYLVANIA STATE :
POLICE, BUREAU OF : Citation No. 11-0986
LIQUOR CONTROL ENFORCEMENT
Incident No. W01-430509
V.
LID - 46991
HECKER’S DELI INC
2620-22 E VENANGO ST
PHILADELPHIA PA 19134-5527

PHILADELPHIA COUNTY
LICENSE NO. E-SS-OPS-3002

JUDGE SHENKLE
BLCE COUNSEL.: James E. Dailey, Esq.
LICENSEE: no appearance

ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this
citation on June 7, 2011. The citation alleges that Licensee violated 8437 of the Liquor Code, 47
P.S. 84-437, and 85.41 of the Liquor Control Board Regulations, 40 Pa. Code §5.41, on May 9,
2011, by operating the licensed premises without a valid health permit or license, which expired on
April 30, 2011.

At the hearing scheduled for September 20, 2011, Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, there
was no appearance for the Licensee; therefore, the case was heard ex parte.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau investigated Licensee during the period May 9 through May 11, 2011, and
sent it written notice of the results on May 23, 2011 (N.T. 7-8, Exhibit B-1).

2. A copy of this citation was mailed to Licensee on June 7, 2011 (N.T. 7-8, Exhibit B-2).
3. A Notice of Hearing was mailed to Licensee on August 4, 2011.

4. On May 9, 2011, a liquor enforcement officer visited the licensed premises at 3:50 p.m.
He saw that the health permit on display had expired on April 30, 2011. Before the officer left the
premises a man came in and purchased a six-pack of beer (N.T. 4-6).

5. Licensee did not have a valid health permit on May 9, 2011, but renewed it the next day
(Exhibit B-3).
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

Sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since June 20, 2001, and has had no prior violations.
PENALTY:
Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 84-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension
or revocation or a fine in the $50.00 to $1,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this type.
ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Hecker’s Deli, Inc., License No. E-
SS-0OPS-3002, shall pay a fine of two hundred dollars ($200.00) within 20 days of the mailing date
of this order. In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license will be suspended
or revoked. Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this _ 14™ day of _ OCTOBER , 2011.

(O (e

David L. Shenkle, J.

jb

NOTICE: MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN
WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

WHETHER OR NOT RECONSIDERATION HAS BEEN REQUESTED, AGGRIEVED PERSONS MAY
APPEAL TO THE PLCB, NORTHWEST OFFICE BUILDING, HARRISBURG, PA 17124 WITHIN 30 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER.

THE PLCB CHIEF COUNSEL'S TELEPHONE NUMBER IS 717-783-9454.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment
The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and
business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661
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