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ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this
citation on July 5, 2011. The citation alleges that Licensee violated 85.32(a) of the Liquor Control
Board Regulations, 40 Pa. Code §5.32(a), on April 25, 26, May 5, 6, 13 through 15, 20 through 25,
27 through 30 and June 1, 2011, by permitting the use on the inside or outside of the licensed
premises of a loudspeaker or similar device whereby the sound of music or other entertainment, or

the advertisement thereof, could be heard outside.

At the hearing scheduled for November 1, 2011, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, there

was no appearance for the Licensee; therefore, the case was heard ex parte.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau investigated Licensee during the period March 31 through June 10, 2011,

and sent it written notice of the results on June 17, 2011 (N.T. 10-11, Exhibit B-1).

2. A copy of this citation was mailed to Licensee on July 5, 2011 (N.T. 10-11, Ex. B-2).

3. A Notice of Hearing was mailed to Licensee on September 19, 2011.
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4. On April 25, 2011, a person who lives near the licensed premises heard music emanating
from it between 5:00 p.m. and 1:00 a.m. the next day (N.T. 17, Ex. B-4).

o

This happened again on May 5-6, 2011 (N.T. 18, Ex. B-4).

IS

This happened again on May 13-15, 2011 (N.T. 19, Ex. B-4).

~

This happened again each day from May 20 through 25, 2011 (N.T. 19-21, Ex. B-4).

©

This happened again each day from May 27 through June 1, 2011 (N.T. 21-22, Ex. B-4).

9. The source of the music on each occasion was a boom box set up in Licensee’s outside
serving area (N.T. 23-26, Ex. B-4).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

Licensee violated 85.32(a) of the Liquor Control Board Regulations, 40 Pa. Code 85.32(a),
on April 25, 26, May 5, 6, 13 through 15, 20 through 25, 27 through 30 and June 1, 2011, by
permitting the use on the outside of the licensed premises of a loudspeaker, whereby music could be
heard outside.

DISCUSSION:

This licensed premises includes an outside serving area, where it is lawful for Licensee to
serve alcoholic beverages to patrons in this area.

However, the license does not authorize the use of a loudspeaker in such a way that it can be
heard elsewhere than on the licensed premises.

Licensee is advised to relocate or remove the boom box. Any repetition of this violation
will necessarily have harsher consequences.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since January 14, 2010, and has had no prior violations.

PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 84-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension
or revocation or a fine in the $50.00 to $1,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this type.
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ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Pico 1500, LLC, License No. R-AP-
SS-OPS-4848, shall pay a fine of three hundred dollars ($300.00) within 20 days of the mailing date
of this order. In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license will be suspended
or revoked. Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this 12™ day of __ December , 2011.

(O (R

David L. Shenkle, J.

jb

NOTICE: MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN
WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

WHETHER OR NOT RECONSIDERATION HAS BEEN REQUESTED, AGGRIEVED PERSONS MAY
APPEAL TO THE PLCB, NORTHWEST OFFICE BUILDING, HARRISBURG, PA 17124 WITHIN 30 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER.

THE PLCB CHIEF COUNSEL'S TELEPHONE NUMBER IS 717-783-9454.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment
The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and
business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661
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