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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
FOR THE PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

PENNSYLVANIA STATE :
POLICE, BUREAU OF : Citation No. 11-1250
LIQUOR CONTROL ENFORCEMENT :
Incident No. W01-431664
V.
LID - 58992
ED RESTAURANTS INC T/A WORK HORSE
4201 MAIN ST
PHILADELPHIA PA 19127-1602

PHILADELPHIA COUNTY
LICENSE NO. R-AP-SS-1406

JUDGE SHENKLE
BLCE COUNSEL.: James E. Dailey, Esq.
LICENSEE: no appearance

ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this
citation on July 19, 2011. The citation alleges that Licensee violated 88406(a)(3) and 493(16) of
the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 884-406(a)(3) and 4-493(16), on June 5, 2011, by selling, furnishing
and/or giving alcoholic beverages on Sunday between 2:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.

At the hearing scheduled for November 8, 2011, in Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, there
was no appearance for the Licensee; therefore, the case was heard ex parte.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. The Bureau investigated Licensee on June 5, 2011, and sent it written notice of the
results on June 24, 2011 (N.T. 8-9, Exhibit B-1).

2. A copy of this citation was mailed to Licensee on July 19, 2011 (N.T. 8-9, Exhibit B-2).
3. A Notice of Hearing was mailed to Licensee on September 26, 2011.

4. On Sunday, June 5, 2011, a liquor enforcement officer purchased beer in the licensed
premises at 10:41 a.m. (N.T. 5-6).
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CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

Sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since December 27, 2007, and has had three prior violations:

Citation No. 09-1184X. $100.00 fine.
1. Bad checks for malt or brewed beverages. March 20, 2009.

Citation No. 09-2215X. $150.00 fine.
1. Bad checks for malt or brewed beverages. June 2, 2009.

Citation No. 11-0195. $1,250.00 fine.
1. Bad checks for malt or brewed beverages. September 4, 2010.
2. Purchased malt or brewed beverages with another’s check. September 14, 2010.
3. Sales after license expired. December 2, 2010.

PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 84-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension
or revocation or a fine in the $1,000.00 to $5,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this type.
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ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, Ed Restaurants, Inc., t/a Work Horse,
License No. R-AP-SS-1406, shall pay a fine of one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) within 20 days of
the mailing date of this order. In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days, Licensee’s license
will be suspended or revoked. Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this __ 20™ day of _ DECEMBER , 2011.

(G (R

David L. Shenkle, J.

jb

NOTICE: MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN
WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

WHETHER OR NOT RECONSIDERATION HAS BEEN REQUESTED, AGGRIEVED PERSONS MAY
APPEAL TO THE PLCB, NORTHWEST OFFICE BUILDING, HARRISBURG, PA 17124 WITHIN 30 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER.

THE PLCB CHIEF COUNSEL'S TELEPHONE NUMBER IS 717-783-9454.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment
The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, certified check or money order. Personal and
business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661
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