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BACKGROUND:

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on September 1, 2011, by the
Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”)

against SHOTHAVEN, LTD., License Number H-AP-SS-6229 (hereinafter “Licensee”).

The citation charges Licensee with violation of Section 493(26) of the Liquor Code [47
P.S. 84-493(26)] in that Licensee, by its servants, agents or employes, issued checks or drafts
dated June 22, 2011, in payment for purchases of malt or brewed beverages, when it had
insufficient funds in, or credit with, the institution upon which drawn for the payment of such

checks.

The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on July 15, 2011 and was
completed on July 25, 2011; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified Mail

on July 28, 2011. The notice of violation was received by Licensee.
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An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on February 7, 2012 in the Loyalsock
Complex, 542 County Farm Road, Suite Two, Montoursville, Pennsylvania. No one appeared at
the hearing on behalf of Licensee. A citation hearing notice was sent to Licensee at its address
of record, 4 N. Henderson Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745-3517 by certified mail on December
23, 2011. The notice set forth the date and time of the hearing as February 7, 2012 at 9:30 a. m,,
and the place of hearing as The Loyalsock Complex, 542 County Farm Road, Suite Two,
Montoursville, PA 17754-9865.

Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and
reach the following Conclusions of Law:

FINDINGS OF FACT:

1. On June 22, 2011 Licensee purchased malt or brewed beverages from Mid-State
Beverage Company. In payment therefore, Licensee issued its check in the amount of $199.66.
The check was returned by Licensee’s bank for insufficient funds (N.T. 8).

2. Licensee made the aforementioned check good with cash on July 7, 2011 (N.T.
10).

3. Licensee had written a previous check to Mid-State Beverage Company in the
calendar year 2011 which was returned for insufficient funds. This former check was not made
good within 20 days of the date that it was dishonored (N.T. 10).

CONCLUSION OF LAW:

The charge in the citation is sustained.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since February 10, 2011, and has had no prior violations.
Licensee is, therefore, entitled to be treated as a first time offender.

PENALTY:
Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $50.00 or more than $1,000.00 or both for

violations of the type found in this case.

Under the circumstances of this case, the penalty imposed shall be a fine of $150.00.
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ORDER
THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee SHOTHAVEN, LTD., pay a fine
of $150.00 within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine
is not paid within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be
suspended or revoked.

Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this _ 19™ day of April, 2012.

At 7T

Daniel T. Flaherty, Jr., J.
an

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY
ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER,
ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE
MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER. PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE
AT 717-783-9454.

Detach here and submit stub with payment
The fine must be paid by Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money Order. Personal
and business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Make guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661

Citation No. 11-1504X
Shothaven, Ltd.



