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COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
FOR THE
PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD
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M.M.C., INC. :
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ADJUDICATION
BEFORE JUDGE THAU
BUREAU COUNSEL PIETRZAK
LICENSEE: NO APPEARANCE

BACKGROUND:

This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on November 10, 2011, by the
Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”)

against M.M.C., INC., License Number R-AP-SS-17902 (hereinafter “Licensee”).

The citation charges Licensee with violation of Sections 491(1), 492(2), 492(3) and
493(16) of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 884-491(1), 4-492(2), 4-492(3) and 4-493(16)] in that on
September 24, 2011, Licensee, by its servants, agents or employes, sold alcoholic beverages after
its Restaurant Liquor license expired on August 31, 2011, and had not been renewed and/or

validated.

The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on September 20, 2011 and was
completed on September 25, 2011; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified

Mail on September 29, 2011. The notice of violation was received by Licensee.
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An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on July 25, 2012 at 542 County Farm
Road, Montoursville, Pennsylvania. No one appeared at the hearing on behalf of Licensee. A
citation hearing notice was sent to Licensee(s) at its address of record, 11971 Route 42, PO Box
69, Muncy Valley, PA 17758 by certified mail on June 1, 2012. The notice set forth the date and
time of the hearing as July 25, 2012 at 3:00 p.m., and the place of hearing as The Lysock
Complex, 542 County Farm Road, Suite 2, Montoursville, PA 17754-9865.

Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and
reach the following Conclusions of Law:

FINDINGS OF FACT:

On September 24, 2011, an undercover Bureau Enforcement Officer entered the
premises. Licensee was open and operating, selling alcoholic beverages. Licensee’s Corporate
President admitted that Licensee was selling alcoholic beverages without a license which expired
on August 31, 2011 (N.T. 5-10).

CONCLUSION OF LAW:

The charge in the citation is sustained.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since February 25, 1986, and has had eight prior violation(s)
since July 1, 1987, the date of establishment of the Office of Administrative Law Judge:

IN RE:

Citation No. 91-2365. Fine $600.00.

1. Licensed corporation was not the only one
pecuniarily interested in the operation of the
licensed business.

2. Failed to appoint a Board approved full time
manager for the licensed premises.

Citation No. 96-2678. Fine $100.00.
1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or
brewed beverages.

Citation No. 97-2248. Fine $300.00.
1. Sales after the restaurant liquor license expired and
had not been renewed.
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Citation No. 98-2167. 1 day suspension.
1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or
brewed beverages.

Citation No. 00-0531. Fine $50.00 and 1 day suspension.
1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or
brewed beverages.

Citation No. 01-0851. Fine $75.00 and 1 day suspension.
1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or
brewed beverages.

Citation No. 01-2007. 1 day suspension.
1. Sales after the license expired and had not been
renewed and/or validated.

Citation No. 10-0203X. Fine $150.00.
1. Issued worthless checks in payment for malt or
brewed beverages. December 23, 2009.

PENALTY:
Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. 84-471] prescribes a penalty of license
suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for

violations of the type found in this case.

As Licensee has failed to appear or obey process, under the circumstances of this case the
penalty imposed shall be $2,000.00.

ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee M.M.C., INC., pay a fine of $2,000.00
within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order. In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid
within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or
revoked.

Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this _ 315" day of August, 2012.

Ll Ao

Felix Thau, ALJ

an
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MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY
ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER,
ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW
JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE
MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER. PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE
AT 717-783-9454.

Detach here and submit stub with payment
The fine must be paid by Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money Order. Personal
and business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified. Make guaranteed check
payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661

IN RE: CITATION NO. 11-1845
M.M.C., INC.



