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PLCB LICENSE NO. R-AP-SS-16962 

 

ADJUDICATION 

 

BEFORE JUDGE FLAHERTY 

BUREAU COUNSEL PIETRZAK 

LICENSEE: JAMES PETRASCU, ESQUIRE 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation that was issued on March 1, 2012, by the Bureau 

of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (hereinafter “Bureau”) against 

EPKP, INC., License Number R-AP-SS-16962 (hereinafter “Licensee”). 

 

  The citation charges Licensee with violation of Section 493(1) of the Liquor Code [47 

P.S. §4-493(1)] in that on January 30, 2012, Licensee, by its servants, agents or employes, sold, 

furnished and/or gave or permitted such sale, furnishing of alcoholic beverages to one minor, 

twenty (20) years of age. 

 

 The investigation which gave rise to the citation began on January 30, 2012 and was 

completed on February 3, 2012; and notice of the violation was sent to Licensee by Certified 

Mail on February 16, 2012.  The notice of violation was received by Licensee. 

 

 An evidentiary hearing was held on this matter on August 29, 2012 in the Office of 

Administrative Law Judge, Brandywine Plaza, 2221 Paxton Church Road, Harrisburg, 

Pennsylvania. 
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 Upon review of the transcript of this hearing, we make the following Findings of Fact and 

reach the following Conclusions of Law: 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

  1. J.U. was born on December 6, 1991, and, on January 30, 2012, he was under the 

age of 21 years (N.T. Exhibit C-3). 

 

 2. As part of an Age Compliance Check J.U., acting as an underage buyer entered 

the licensed premises under the supervision of an officer of the Bureau of Enforcement (N.T. 10-

11). 

 

 3. While on the licensed premises, J.U. purchased a six-pack of Bud Light beer from 

a bartender without question relative to his age (N.T. 12). 

 

 4. After paying for the beer, J.U. left the premises with the beer (N.T. 12). 

 

CONCLUSION OF LAW: 

 

  The charge in the citation is sustained. 

 

PRIOR RECORD: 

 

 Licensee has been licensed since April 9, 2002, and has had three prior violations: 

 

IN RE: 

 

Citation No.  05-2685C.  Fine $1,250.00. 

 1. Sales to a minor. 

 

Citation No. 06-0484C.  Fine $2,500.00 and RAMP training 

mandated. 

 1. Sales to a minor.  January 29, 2006. 

 

Citation No. 08-1231.  Fine $450.00 and 1 day suspension. 

 1. Gambling (sports pool).  March 24, 2008. 

 

PENALTY: 

 

 Section 471 of the Liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license 

suspension or revocation or a fine of not less than $1,000.00 or more than $5,000.00 or both for 

violations of the type found in this case. 

 

 Under the circumstances of this case, the penalty imposed shall be a fine of $1,500.00 

and RAMP training. 
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ORDER 

 

 THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that Licensee EPKP, INC., pay a fine of $1,500.00 

within 20 days of the mailing date of this Order.  In the event the aforementioned fine is not paid 

within 20 days from the mailing date of this Order, Licensee’s license shall be suspended or 

revoked. 

  

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Licensee shall comply with the requirements set forth 

in Liquor Code Section 471.1, pertaining to Responsible Alcohol Management in the following 

manner.  Licensee is directed to initiate contact with The Bureau of Alcohol Education, 

Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (Toll Free Telephone No.: 1-866-275-8237; Web Site: 

www.lcb.state.pa.us;  Email Address: LBEducation@state.pa.us) within 30 days of the mailing 

date of this Adjudication.  Licensee must receive Certification within 90 days of the mailing date 

of this Adjudication.  Licensee must remain in compliance for a period of one year from the date 

such Certification is issued.   

 

 Failure to comply with this Order will be grounds for modification of penalty in this case.  

Failure to comply may also constitute grounds for issuance of a new citation as authorized by 

Section 471(d) of the liquor Code [47 P.S. §4-471(d)]. 

 

 Jurisdiction is retained. 

 

Dated this     4th    day of October, 2012. 

 

 

 

        
        Daniel T. Flaherty, Jr., J. 

an 

 

 

MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY 

ARE IN WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, 

ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.  

http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/
mailto:LBEducation@state.pa.us
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IF YOU WISH TO APPEAL THE DECISION OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LAW 

JUDGE’S ORDER, THE APPEAL MUST BE FILED WITHIN 30 DAYS OF THE 

MAILING DATE OF THE ORDER.  PLEASE CONTACT CHIEF COUNSEL’S OFFICE 

AT 717-783-9454.  

 

Detach here and submit stub with payment 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

 The fine must be paid by Cashier’s Check, Certified Check or Money Order.  Personal 

and business checks are not acceptable unless bank certified.  Make guaranteed check 

payable to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail to: 

 

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge 

Brandywine Plaza 

2221 Paxton Church Road 

Harrisburg  PA  17110-9661 
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EPKP, INC. 

 


