Mailing Date: MAR 18 2014

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
FOR THE PENNSYLVANIA LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

PENNSYLVANIA STATE . In re Citation No. 13-1244
POLICE, BUREAU OF :
LIQUOR CONTROL ENFORCEMENT . BLCE Incident No. W02-460936
V. . PLCB LID No. 67395
TRTT, INC.. T/A THIRST TS BAR AND GRILL  :  PLCB License No. R-AP-SS-EHF-3423

120 LINCOLN ST.
OLYPHANT, PA 18447-1426

JUDGE SHENKLE
BLCE COUNSEL: Craig A. Strong, Esq.
LICENSEE COUNSEL: Paul J. Walker, Esq.

ADJUDICATION

BACKGROUND:

The Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police issued this
citation on June 17, 2013. The citation alleges that Licensee violated §493(34) of the Liquor Code,
47 P.S. §84-493(34), on May 3, 2013, by permitting the use on the inside of the licensed premises of
a loudspeaker or similar device whereby the sound of music or other entertainment, or the
advertisement thereof, could be heard beyond licensee’s property line.

A hearing was held on December 12, 2013 in Scranton, Pennsylvania. The parties stipulated
to the timely service of the notice letter and citation.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

On May 3, 2013, a liquor enforcement officer arrived in the area of the licensed premises at
about 11:00 p.m. and heard music emanating from it at a distance of 250 feet. He entered the
premises and found that the source of the music was loudspeakers being used by a four-piece rock
band (N.T. 66-67).

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

Sustained as charged.

PRIOR RECORD:

Licensee has been licensed since December 1, 2012, and has had no prior violations.
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PENALTY:

Section 471 of the Liquor Code, 47 P.S. 84-471, prescribes a penalty of license suspension
or revocation or a fine in the $50.00 to $1,000.00 range, or both, for violations of this type.

ORDER

THEREFORE, it is hereby ORDERED that Licensee, TRTT, Inc., t/a Thirst TS Bar and
Grill, License No. R-AP-SS-EHF-3423, shall pay a fine of one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00)
within 20 days of the mailing date of this order. In the event the fine is not paid within 20 days,
Licensee’s license will be suspended or revoked. Jurisdiction is retained.

Dated this __ 4™ day of MARCH , 2014,

(O (e

David L. Shenkle, J.

jb

NOTICE: MOTIONS FOR RECONSIDERATION CANNOT BE ACTED UPON UNLESS THEY ARE IN
WRITING AND RECEIVED BY THE OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE WITHIN 15 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER, ACCOMPANIED BY A $25.00 FILING FEE.

WHETHER OR NOT RECONSIDERATION HAS BEEN REQUESTED, AGGRIEVED PERSONS MAY
APPEAL TO THE PLCB, NORTHWEST OFFICE BUILDING, HARRISBURG, PA 17124 WITHIN 30 DAYS
AFTER THE MAILING DATE OF THIS ORDER.

THE PLCB CHIEF COUNSEL'S TELEPHONE NUMBER IS 717-783-9454.

Detach Here and Return Stub with Payment; Note Citation Number on Check
The fine must be paid by cashier’s check, money order, or a check drawn on the business or trust
account of an attorney licensed in Pennsylvania. Personal and business checks are not
acceptable unless bank certified. Please make your guaranteed check payable to the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and mail it, along with any required documentation, to:

PLCB-Office of Administrative Law Judge
Brandywine Plaza
2221 Paxton Church Road
Harrisburg PA 17110-9661
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