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ADJUDICATION 

 

 

BEFORE:  Felix Thau, Administrative Law Judge  

 

FOR BLCE:  Nadia L. Vargo, Esquire 

 

LICENSEE:  Deborah L. Bouch 

 

 

BACKGROUND: 

 

 This proceeding arises out of a citation, containing one count, that was issued on April 7, 

2014, by the Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement of the Pennsylvania State Police (Bureau) 

against Deborah L. Bouch (Licensee). 

 

The citation charges Licensee with violations of Sections 491(1), 492(2), 492(3) and 

493(16) of the Liquor Code [§§4-491(1), 4-492(2), 4-492(3) and 4-493(16)].  The charge is 

that Licensee, by your servants, agents, or employees, sold alcoholic beverages after your 

restaurant liquor license expired on January 31, 2014, and had not been renewed and/or 

validated, on February 21 and 26, 2014. 
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 I presided at an evidentiary hearing on April 8, 2015 at 180 Charlotte Drive, Altoona, 

Pennsylvania.   

 

Therefore, I make the following Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law. 

 

 

FINDINGS OF FACT: 

 

1. The Bureau began its investigation on February 21, 2014 and completed it 

on March 10, 2014.  (Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-3)   

 

 2. The Bureau sent a notice of the alleged violations to Licensee at the licensed 

premises by certified mail, return receipt requested, on March 12, 2014.  The notice alleged the 

violations as charged in the citation. (Commonwealth Exhibit No. C-3, N.T. 13) 

 

3. On February 21 and 26, 2014, Licensee was open and in operation, selling 

alcoholic beverages after its license expired on January 31, 2014.  (N.T. 4-12) 

 

 

CONCLUSION(S) OF LAW: 

 

1. The notice requirements of Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §4-471] have been 

satisfied. 

 

2. I sustain the violations as charged.  

 

 

PRIOR ADJUDICATION HISTORY: 

 

Licensee has been licensed since October 29, 2007, and has the following Adjudication 

history: 

 

In Re Citation No.:  12-0128.  Fine $150.00. 

Failed to maintain complete and truthful records covering 

the operation of the licensed business for a period of two 

years immediately preceding October 24, 2011. 

 

In Re Citation No.:  13-0734.  Fine $1,400.00.  Fine not paid and 

license suspended one day and thereafter until fine paid.  Fine still 

not paid and license revoked. 

Sales after the license expired and had not been renewed 

and/or validated on February 6, 9 and 13, 2013. 
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PENALTY ASSESSMENT CRITERIA: 

 
Mandatory Requirement(s) 

 

 Liquor Code Section 471 [47 P.S. §4-471] prescribes a penalty of license suspension, or 

revocation, or a fine of not less than $1,000.00, or more than $5,000.00, or both for the violations 

found herein. 

 
Discretionary Component(s) 

  

As the license has already been revoked, I revoke the license. 

 

   

ORDER: 

 
Imposition of Revocation 

 

I revoke the license for administrative purposes effective with the mailing date of this 

Adjudication. 

   
Retaining Jurisdiction    

 

 I retain Jurisdiction to ensure compliance with this Adjudication. 

 

 

 

Dated this      12TH         day of May, 2015. 

 
Felix Thau, A.L.J. 

 

bc 
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General Information 

 

This Adjudication is a legal document.  It affects your rights, privileges, and obligations.  

The information which follows is a general guide.  If you have not already done so, it may be 

prudent for you to consult with an attorney.   

 

 

 

 

Applying for Reconsideration 

 

 If you want the Administrative Law Judge to reconsider this Adjudication, you must 

submit a written application and a nonrefundable $25.00 filing fee.  Both must be received by the 

Office of Administrative Law Judge, (PLCB - Office of Administrative Law Judge, Brandywine 

Plaza, 2221 Paxton Church Road, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9661) within fifteen days of this 

Adjudication’s mailing date.  Your application must describe the reasons for reconsideration.  

The full requirements for reconsideration can be found in Title 1 Pa. Code §35.241. 

 

 

 

 

Appeal Rights 

 

If you wish to appeal this Adjudication, you must file an appeal within thirty days of the 

mailing date of this Adjudication by contacting the Office of Chief Counsel of the Pennsylvania 

Liquor Control Board (717-783-9454).  For further information, visit www.lcb.state.pa.us.  The 

full requirements for an appeal can be found in 47 P.S. §4-471. 
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